Products

Business






Return to SULOFRI Super-low-friction stick-on soles for dancing on concrete, asphalt, and very sticky indoor dance floors
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super-low-friction soles December 12, 2018
Reviewer: Jeffrey Kelly from Corvallis, OR United States  
I'm a Taijiquan teacher and one of the spaces where I teach is covered with a textured martial arts mat.  .I prefer to wear shoes but the rubber soles prevented me from moving properly and caused a lot of lower body joint pain. I tried cotton soled slippers, socks, even bare feet but nothing worked. On Johann's advice I tried the low friction soles. The tread on my shoes is pretty deep but once I liberally applied extra Super Glue they stayed on and have remained in place with no problem. They are the perfect solution. I'm able to step and pivot with no problem and there is enough exposed rubber to prevent falling. Hovever, as Johann rightly advises, do not wear them off the mat. Just stepping on carpet with one foot was scary enough.  Shipping is fast, the detailed instructions were extremely helpful and the soles are top quality.  I will certainly purchase them again when needed and recommend them to all me students.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Soles2Dance let you dance outside on Concrete August 23, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Saint Charles, IL United States  
These work great. We love to dance but it was always a bit difficult outside on concrete or asphalt. These turn a pair of tennis shoes into dance shoes. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Product February 23, 2018
Reviewer: FRANCES ROSATO from LINDENHURST, NY United States  
Bought these to convert street shoes to dance shoes that could be worn off the dance floor as well.  So far so good. Using them for a pair of dress shoes that won't have to take too much outside walking but where suede would be ruined.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great. December 10, 2017
Reviewer: CACY from New Kent, VA United States  
This is an amazing product.  My husband and I do most of our dancing on hardwood floors, but sometimes there are occasions where that isn't available.  We have used these super low friction soles, to dance in a Christmas parade, at summer dance parties, on the Duke of Gloucester Street, in Williamsburg,  VA, and concrete loading pads at wine festivals.  These soles allow us to dance, almost as if we were in a dance studio.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spin City June 26, 2017
Reviewer: Garry Endres from Champlin, MN United States  
These work best w/ Perm-Sheet on athletic shoes. 1st time applied is a general guess as to where the wear will occur, but you can plainly see where to apply the next set you purchase. (And you WILL purchase another set when you see how good your knees feel.) Spinning is a breeze on concrete.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great October 24, 2016
Reviewer: Karen Rinker from Ionia, MI United States  
These sole overlays are great on a floor that is not carpeted.  For sticky floors, great.  For carpeted floor that is what I needed it for, not what I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Saved my ankles, knees & hips August 29, 2016
Reviewer: susan from montreal, QC Canada  
Felt so light on my feet, double spins. But circles were bit wide for my dance shoes. And they already had holes & tears after 1 evening of dancing (3 hours).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SULOFRI Stick-on Soles, Best Thing Ever! May 13, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Brea, CA United States  
I used to buy felt to convert a regular shoe into adance shoe, but it added weight to the shoes.
Then I discovered your product.  It makes dancing effortless, and saves wear and tear on my knees.   I love these things and tell everyone about them.  Great idea!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really great, on the right shoes April 12, 2016
Reviewer: Female dancer from Nampa, ID United States  
I bought 4 sets of these and put them on several different types of shoes. They worked really well for the carpeted environment I've been dancing in, so I ordered a bunch more. I then bought several pairs of canvas sneakers from Target and put them on those. While they still provided excellent sliding and pivoting ability, they made a clicking noise when I walked. I discovered that if I used the smaller "support" pieces in place of the disk shaped piece at the ball of the foot, they don't make any noise and still work well. So, bottom line is that the product works well, but not on every shoe type. Would probably be better off just buying a sheet of the low friction material and cutting it as appropriate for the shoe instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SULOFRI dance soles July 13, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Greensboro, NC United States  
It was easy to order.My order came wihtin 6 days. I use them to dance at outdoor events on concrete and asphalt.I am pleased with this order.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items